My Obit?

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “In Loving Memory.”

The only reason that I went along with this daily prompt is that I already had this written and because it is very important to me that it gets carried out this way.

Depressing? yes, but so is seeing the wishes of people not being carried out correctly because family never wants to talk about it. Talk about it and make plans once and then you never have to wonder or regret.

Love and hugs to you all. This was a tough one.


In Loving Memory of a woman who tried her best to make a difference.

She is survived by her the two reasons for every breath that she took in this lifetime, her sons.

She had always requested that no services be held and that the following instructions be carried out.


Give my sight to the man who has never seen a sunrise, a baby’s face or love in the eyes of a woman.

Give my heart to a person whose own heart has caused nothing but endless days of pain.

Give my blood to the teenager who was pulled from the wreckage of his car, so that he might live to see his grandchildren play.

Give my kidneys to the one who depends on a machine to exist from week to week.

Take my bones, every muscle, every fiber and nerve in my body and find a way to make a crippled child walk.

Explore every corner of my brain.

Take my cells, if necessary, and let them grow so that, someday a speechless boy will shout at the crack of a bat and a deaf girl will hear the sound of rain against her window.

Burn what is left of me and scatter the ashes to the winds to help the flowers grow.

If you must bury something, let it be my faults, my weakness and all prejudice against my fellow-man.

Give my sins to the devil.

Give my soul to God.

If, by chance, you wish to remember me, do it with a kind deed or word to someone who needs you. If you do all I have asked, I will live forever.  Robert N. Test


Her final request is that a tree be planted in her memory.

Preferably an Elm

The Elm tree signifies inner strength and the realm of intuition

 a perfect description of this woman.

5 thoughts on “My Obit?

Leave a Reply

