I Hate Nosey Questions

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Plead the Fifth.”

The question that I am always tempted to plead the fifth on? All of them!!!. I have went down so many different paths in my life and I ain’t dead yet, so I will probably go down many more. There have been a lot of twist and turns that make my life interesting, to say the least. So I guess when boring people try to figure everything out based on their “perfect ways”, it pisses me off how they can be so rude and blunt with their questions about my personal life.

Q.Why did you quit your job at so and so?

A. Unless you are giving me an interview,  THAT IS NONE OF YOUR BUSINESS!!!

Q. Do you draw a pension?

A Unless you are the IRS,  STILL NUNYA BUSINESS

Q. What happened between you and J.?

A. NUNYA

And my best overall favorite that I always have a quick and loud answer for….( DRUM ROLL)

Q. Why would a man (meaning my first husband) leave you?? You are such a pretty girl.

A. WHAT MAKES YOU THINK HE LEFT ME?? I LEFT HIS SORRY ASS BECAUSE HE WOULDN’T WORK AND STAYED DRUNK ALL THE TIME!!!!  ANY MORE QUESTIONS???

This is one of the biggest drawbacks of living in the south. People are friendly, yeah, but lots of times they just want something to gossip about.

“I’m from Mississippi Darlin’. I will “Bless your Heart”,  slap the crap out of you…and then go bake you a casserole”—UNKNOWN—

3 thoughts on “I Hate Nosey Questions

  1. […] New Peace, Old Mind I Hate Nosey Questions Weird And Wonderful No Thank You! I’m a Writer, Yes I Am Why Aren’t You Married? Never A Worry [427/441] Third rail Blogging Mysteriously Don’t ask me, I’ve forgotten all about it. Sweat, Tears and Digital Ink Things Never to Say to a Writer Vexing Point Plead the Fifth sixty, single and surviving Plead the Fifth! Fresh Ideas Can’t Win sandmanjazz A mom’s blog Quality, not Quantity the book’s garden Plead the Fifth [Daily Prompt] unbolt a Question Ginger’s Grocery “Where do you find the time to write?!” islesfreelance Have you ever…? From Balderdash To Epiphany. Questionable Taste Designer Sophisticate If I change my mind, I’ll let you know. COBB : Confessions Of a Bored Bomb Beta Pol Sc kyun kar rahe ho…Aur kahin admission nahi mila kya? Mirth and Motivation Inspiration: Dig Deeper For Gratitude… Sisters of Christ Forever Young Liquid Matthew’s Development Blog Plead the Fifth and Forever Young Randoms of Rosie The Question I Most Hate Being Asked. GLORIOUS METTLE How Many Times Are You Going To Ask Me? Something Unspoken Plead the Fifth Damanda Lynn Daily Prompt prisailurophileblog I loathe this question! mboldenme Plead the fifth? FLYNN’s Blog Plead the Fifth Completely Random Thoughts Random Plead the Fifth Beyond Beauty Tips The Question I Hate The Most ooplalund No returns. Colours and sizes may vary. Repressd Are you ready for Christmas? the many facets of donna I Plead the Fifth…. or kill you with my eyes The Other Courtney Avoiding Egg is Easier Than Answering This Question Again [Family Plead the Fifth A Western Buddhist’s Travels Plead the Fifth Shadoza: In My World Don’t Ask Burning Fire Shut Up In My Bones Plead the Fifth jaschmehl Got Time to Talk? Sanctified Brother Plead the Fifth Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss Pleade the Fifth probably doing it wrong Plead the Fifth Purple Rosemary Plead the Fifth Stuph Blog Plead the Fifth LooknWalk Plead the Fifth Daddy’s Naughty Little Girl Plead the Fifth Virginia Photos Plead The Fifth / Daily Prompts WordPress Life of Me and Mine DP: Plead the Fifth Lady J’s Library – The Desk of Julia Dina Blackowicz Plead the Fifth Q the Adult Pleading the Fifth [Daily Prompt] writinglikeastoner Plead the Fifth Looking at tiny stars Plead The Fifth…and What do you do? The Cheeky Diva Daily Prompt~Plead the 5th Hope* the happy hugger Plead the Fifth Angel Frouk And there it is again… Renato Vasconcellos David Plead the Fifth: twilightsteffie Unbeliebte Frage Natalie Elizabeth Beech Not That Question Again! bodhisattvaintraining that question again… […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

