An Offer I Couldn’t Refuse

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Race the Clock.”

“I’ll make you an offer you can’t refuse”. This is a statement that if anyone presented to me, I would refuse it immediately. Call it negativity, call it experience. Knowing that if it sounds to good to be true, it usually is. I have worked as a car salesperson, so there is not much that I do believe, when it comes to gimmicks . That kind of offer usually comes from some sleazy, self centered, salesperson that practices his lines in front of the mirror every morning. I could never be a good sales person, I can never lie to make a dollar. There should be a law against false-leading advertisements. There probably is, but they sure leave a lot of stretching room. And the laws against these types of crimes would be argued with a courtroom full of lawyers? I rest my case.

One thought on “An Offer I Couldn’t Refuse

Leave a Reply

