Mountain View

“My memory loves you, it asks about you all the time.” -Jonathan Carroll-

I took a drive down memory lane today
Remembering our walks along that way
I went back to almost the day
When we loved, laughed, sang and played

I remembered each hill and pebble and tree
As if it was still just you and me
The big rock that we passed, the flowers you picked
The jokes that we told, all of this, I miss

I have since gained priceless love, family and more
That I would never go back to you anymore
But if I could keep all this
And still have one wish
It would be to walk with you on a day like this.

Leave a Reply

